River Hills Governing Body Structure and Board Members

River Hills Governing Body Structure 

The governing board consists of elected official annual appointments from the five-county service area. There are forty-two total appointing authorities. The total board appointments make up the Full Commission, which meets quarterly. The Full Commission elects the twelve-member Executive Board that meets monthly to conduct routine agency business, which is then ratified by the Full Commission. River Hills currently employs four permanent staff and a seasonal intern as funding allows.

As stipulated in the authorizing legislation for Regional Planning Commissions, the membership of the Commission shall be as follows:

  • One county commissioner or qualified person appointed by the county commissioners from each member of the county: Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Scott and Washington Counties.
  • One county councilman from each member county: Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Scott, and Washington Counties.
  • One person appointed by the mayor or town board president of each of the seven largest cities or towns within each member county having a population over 50,000.
  • The county surveyor or a qualified person appointed by the surveyor, of each member county having a population over 50,000.
  • One person appointed by the mayor or town board president of each of the five largest cities or towns within each member county having a population under 50,000. If there are not five cities or towns in the county, the county commissioners shall appoint enough persons, at-large, to bring the total to five.
  • One person appointed by the Governor of the State of Indiana.
Professional Services
Legal Counsel - Beau Zoeller, Frost Brown Todd
Accountant - Jill Oca, CPA
2020 Executive Board Members
Chair - Adam Dickey, City of New Albany
Vice Chair - Michael Killen, Clark County Surveyor
Secretary - Steve Meyer, Scott County Commissioners
Treasurer - Elizabeth (Betsy) Blocker, Town of Lanesville
Charlie Smith, Town of Sellersburg
Chris Welch, Floyd County Commissioners
Mayor Justin Green, City of Salem
LaMicra Martin, Floyd County Commissioners
Paul Hamann, Town of Corydon
Mayor Terry Amick, City of Scottsburg
Mayor Treva hodges, City of Charlestown
2020 Board Members

Clark County

    Dylan Fisher, Town of Clarksville

    Kevin Vissing, Clark County Council

    Martha Whetsell, Town of Utica

    Perry Smith, Clark County Commissioners

    Ruth Sparks, Town of Boarden

    Delynn Rutherford, City of Jeffersonville

Floyd County

    Adam Roberts, Floyd County Council

    Brian Smith, Floyd County Commissioners

    Don Lopp, Floyd County Surveyor

    John Schellenberger, Floyd County Commissioners

    Melanie Douglas, Town of Georgetown

Harrison County

    Christall Ingle, Town of Palmyra

    Donnie Hussung, Harrison County Council

    Jim Heitkemper, Harrison County Commissioners

Scott County

    John Lisenby, Scott County Commissioners

    Robert Peacock, Scott County Council

Washington County

    Dolly Bricker, Town of New Pekin

    Gerald Fleming, Washington County Council

    Preston Shell, Washington County Commissioners

2020 River hills EDD RPC. All Rights Reserved. River Hills Economic Development District & Regional Planning Commission
300 Spring Street, Suite 2A Jeffersonville, Indiana 47130